OOTD Monday: Skirts > Pants

OOTD Mondays

On Audrey:

I wore this outfit to a summer festival in LA, and I thought it was the perfect breezy summer outfit. This great tribal top had a beautiful peek-a-boo slit in the back which I regret not showing off in the pictures (but you can see it here). I paired it with a hi-low skirt (also known as a “mullet” skirt), then cinched the waist with a thin braided belt. I’m really into mullet skirts & sheer maxi skirts, so this one’s the best of both worlds! My bag was a gift from when my aunt was in Italy, but otherwise this outfit was pretty Forever 21-heavy!

Top: Forever 21

Belt: Papaya

.

Skirt & Sandals: Forever 21

.

 Bangle: Forever 21

.

Bag: Italy

.

On Ella:

To be honest, I would rather wear a skirt/dress with tights any day than a pair of jeans. Not only do I feel more  feminine but I also get a boost of confidence (weird I know). This skirt is one of my favorite pieces in my closet and I basically built the whole outfit around it. Oh and my shoes, the oxfords, I wear them to death! They’re definitely my favorite pair of shoes just because they go with almost anything and I’m obsessed with oxfords :) Anywho, I wore this outfit on a day out with the family.

 Top: Love Culture

Skirt: Cooperative, Urban Outfitters

.

Necklace: BP Nordstrom

Earrings:

First pair: American Eagle

Second Pair: BP Nordstroms

.

Shoes: Target

One thought on “OOTD Monday: Skirts > Pants

  1. Love both these looks! You ladies look amazing. I especially love the hi-low skirt – worn one just like it to work today!
    Also, thanks for visiting my blog – cutencomfy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

