OOTD Monday: You can never be overdressed for IKEA

OOTD Mondays

 We took a little trip to IKEA (one of our favorite stores ever!) for breakfast and some dorm shopping for Audrey. Here are our Monday looks…

.

On Ella:

It was a super hot day in L.A. so I wanted to wear a simple, comfy, & breezy dress. Though I’m not a big fan of pink, I really love this dress mostly because of its 40s style. The best part of  it is that it was only $15, yup you read it right. I was on vacation at Palm Springs last year and got bored of just sitting by the pool, so I decided to go shopping. I found a store called Heavenly Couture and EVERYTHING in the store is $15 or less. I found a ton of things I liked which made it difficult to decide what to get. They have  about 14 locations. Check out their website: http://www.getheavenly.com/

 Dress: Heavenly Couture
.

On Audrey:

Like Ella, once I saw the beautiful SoCal day outside my window, I was NOT about to put on a pair of jeans. Instead, I opted for one of my go-to summer dresses. The cotton material keeps me cool, and it is so easily paired with a variety of things in my closet, depending on what I’m feeling that day. And you should know that I’m a total sucker for anklets. I think they add a girlish, carefree feel to any outfit.

Dress: Papaya

.

Necklace: Claire’s

.

Shoes: Old Navy

Anklet: “Borrowed” from my sister

.

Bag: Ross

.

 We hope your Monday isn’t too dreary! Only four days until the weekend.. ;)
Leave a Reply

