If I Had a Shopping Spree at…

If I Had a Shopping Spree at...

Sephora 

Audrey

1) Clarisonic Mia Skin Cleansing System

I have heard nothing but rave reviews about this product. It’s basically an electronic face brush, and I feel that it gets your skin cleaner than any manual brush could ever dream of doing. It claims to remove makeup six times better than traditional methods and reduce the appearance of pore size. Clarisonic also has its own cleaning products, but you could use this with any face cleansing product (so you wouldn’t have to switch up your entire routine). It is on the expensive side, but seeing as how it is a tool that could last you years and years (especially since they offer replaceable heads) it seems like an amazing investment. Plus it comes in a whole array of colors (including pink! ♥)

*Note: I chose the Mia because it is a light weight, travel-friendly version of the original, but still has all the same cleaning power. You can check out the original here.

2) Urban Decay Naked2 Palette

Pretty much everyone and their mother owns the Naked palette. Nearly every beauty guru that I love has talked about it at some point, so color me intrigued. But I think that I personally would go with the Naked2 palette because the colors do more for me. They all look wearable to me whereas with the Naked1 palette, I don’t love all the colors. Both are great neutral palettes, but I would def go with the 2. And I would totally be taking advantage of the shopping spree, considering the price of this thing!

3) Benefit Benetint

I’m always on the hunt for a new blush, so I nearly went mad trying to pick just one for this spree (In all honesty I could do a whole shopping spree on blushes alone). I decided to go for the Benefit Benetint because I have been so curious about this product for the longest time. It’s a cheek & lip stain, and I’m really curious to see how a cheek tint would work on me. According to Sephora, “It gives an innocent yet provocative glow to keep everyone guessing, ‘what has she been up to?'”. Who else is sold on that description alone haha.

4) Yves Saint Laurent ROUGE VOLUPTÉ Lipstick in #17 Red Muse

Lip products are probably my favorite beauty products. Lip sticks, stains, balms, glosses. I say bring ’em on. I own one YSL lipstick, and it is just flat out amazing. I’m a huge believer in drugstore products because most of the time they can be just as good as (or even better than) designer products. BUT I think lipstick has gotta be good. Again, totally taking advantage of the spree here because YSL isn’t the cheapest out there. All of their colors are great, but I especially love the Red Muse (a bright red with cool undertones). Plus the packaging is GORGEOUS!

5) Bobbi Brown Undereye Corrector

I’m really weird about my undereyes. I have dark circles (runs in the fam) and I absolutely have to cover them. Right now I’m using the Garnier Nutritionist Tinted Skin-Renew Anti-Dark-Circle Eye Roller (ain’t that a mouthful!) It’s fine but obviously no match for a Bobbi Brown product. I would definitely invest in a higher-end undereye product because the coverage is so much better. This peach-based product promises to neutralize dark undereye circles, and based on the reviews I’ve heard, it definitely delivers.

Ella

1) Benefit They’re Real Mascara 

Mascara is my favorite makeup product. I’ve been using Covergirl’s LashBlast mascara for ages and I absolutely love it! But lately I’ve been on a search for a new mascara just for a change. A Sephora sales associate recommended  Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara to me and I also heard about it on a fashion blog. For a mascara it’s kind of expensive, but I’ve only heard good things about it so I might splurge and get it.

2) Beauty Blender Set

The beauty blender set is a makeup sponge applicator with a cleanser. I use foundation and pressed powder cover up everyday so getting my makeup on as flawless as possible is very important.  Sephora’s website describes this product as a “non-disposable sponge applicator that allows you to flawlessly apply your makeup”.

3) Desert Twilight Eye Palette

Surprisingly, I don’t have a eyeshadow palette and the colors on this Bobbi Brown Desert Twilight Eye Palette are beautiful. I like to keep my makeup as natural as possible so I tend to lean towards more neutral and soft shades with a little bit of shimmer. This palette looks perfect for my liking and I love that it comes with a shadow brush.

4) NARS Sex Appeal (Soft Peach Blush)

I have heard nothing but amazing things about NARS products (no wonder they’re so expensive). This is a soft, sheer, pressed powder blush and I absolutely love this subtle peach color.

5) Origins Zero Oil Pore Purifying Toner

I’ve also wanted to purchase a toner recently.  A toners is kinda like astringent used after a cleansing routine. However, a toner doesn’t leave the sin as dry as an astringent does. It makes one’s face feel fresh and cleans up any makeup or dirt left after cleaning the skin . I currently use an astringent but since I don’t have a major issue with acne, I want to switch to toner instead. Since my skin can sometimes get oily I really want to try the Zero Oil Pore Purifying Toner.

One thought on “If I Had a Shopping Spree at…

Leave a Reply

