OOTD Monday: Last OOTD together….for now

OOTD Mondays

This Monday’s post is bittersweet. Audrey has gone off to college, and so this is the last joint OOTD that we’ll be shooting for a little bit. Of course, regular OOTDs will still come through, they just won’t be together. But regardless of the distance between them, Ella and Audrey’s friendship will stay the same.

Ella:

Top: Forever 21

Pants: Forever 21

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Purse: Fossil

These stretchy gray ankle jeans are a great piece to have because I can dress them up or down (depending on my mood and of course where I’m going).  For this outfit I decided to dress it up by pairing it with a black blouse (with the birdies on it ♥) and a wedge heel. You gotta love a good pair of wedges because you get all the confidence from a heel but without the achy feet. These nude ones are great because they go with literally anything!

Audrey:

Dress: Forever 21

Leggings: Forever 21

Flats: Payless

Lips: NYC Smooch Proof Lip Stain in Rock on Ruby

Belt: Papaya

This was one of those days where everything in my closet was just not doing it for me. Most of my stuff was packed up already, so I wasn’t left with a whole lot of options, which was frustrating. But I managed to dig up this little number from my closet. I’d long forsaken it, but I’m glad I rediscovered it. I paired it with a waist belt to give it a nicer, more fitted shape, as well as a pair of leggings (because otherwise it’s  way short). I decided to go for a bright lip just to give it a lil’ somethin’ somethin’ (since my  jewelery was pretty understated this time). Plus, it went great with the color scheme of this outfit.

Leave a Reply

