The Caffeine Chronicles: Espresso Profeta

The Caffeine Chronicles

Guys, this place is the CUTEST! Shortly before I departed L.A we went for one last caffeine adventure (Note: We will still post Caffeine Chronicles as regularly as possible about coffee shops that we’ve visited in the past). We decided to check out Espresso Profeta….

Doesn’t this just look like something out of a storybook? So cute

A little snapshot of the inside.

We took our drinks to the outside seating area which reminded me of a little garden what with its abundance of ivies and plants. But since it was sweltering hot, we moved inside as soon as there were seats available. Both seating options were very pleasant (if you disregard the weather).

We got lattes (as usual), but these were spectacular! One of the best, if not the best I’ve had! I can’t quite put my finger on it, but something about it was just amazing! I’m usually big on the sugar in my latte, but this one would have been fine for me even without sugar (but I still added my Equal haha :] ). The foam was creamy and flavorful without stealing focus from the rich coffee. Just….yum!

The area immediately surrounding Espresso Profeta was also very enjoyable. Lots of cute shops and much-raved-about restaurants to check out. It’s quite possible that on every coffee shop review we say that we want to return, but I know for a fact that we will be back at this one the next time I visit L.A!

-Audrey

Leave a Reply

