OOTD Monday: October’s here!

OOTD Mondays

Audrey:

To be honest, I’m a little worried. This is the last OOTD that I have on file (and I shot it as a total back-up, so it’s not the greatest). I’m stuck in a dorm now so I’m completely unsure of how/when I’ll shoot the next one :/

It’s hard to tell from this picture, but what I wanted to show was the blue liner I had on my lower lashline. The only reason I draw attention to this is because my makeup is usually so boring, so this was a bit of a change. The liner is Love My Eyes in Royal Blue.

This is my “faux lace” top from Cotton On. I love the shape of it and how it appears to be [somewhat] dressy while still being super comfortable. It’s a definite go-to piece. You may see this item featured again only more dressed up.

You’ve seen both of these before. The pants are my jeggings from D’All Jeans and the sandals are from Forever 21.

This is my much-loved Prada bag. I adore this purse. I usually throw it on when I want to add some color to an outfit such as this one.

For accessories I went with these stack-able black bead bracelets from Express because, much like the top, they appear to be somewhat dressy while still being everyday-wearable. My sunnies are from a kiosk in the mall.

Ella:

You guys might have seen this dress in the haul we posted recently. I love the fit and pattern of this dress. I dressed it up with some black tights, oxfords, and a bowler hat. Can I just talk about this hat for a minute. I’ve been wanting a bowler hat for 2 years but haven’t found one that I liked. I finally found the perfect one from Topshop but it’s $50 dollars and there’s no way I’m gonna pay that much for a hat. So, when I FINALLY found this  hat at H & M I got super excited haha. It’s almost identical to the one from Topshop but it’s only $15.Can’t wait to wear it throughout fall!

Dress : H & M

Tights : Macy’s

Shoes (you’ve seen many times) : Target

Hat : H & M

Since the hat is a signature piece in the outfit, I deiced to keep the rest of my accessories minimal with just some stud earrings.

Leave a Reply

