September Favorites!

Monthly Favorites

Sorry guys, we don’t have an OOTD for you this Monday. But fear not! We have instead our favorites from the month of September. For some reason, both of our lists were very media-heavy and didn’t have too many beauty or food items.

Audrey:

Beauty

Olay Clean & Mild Make-Up Remover Cloths

These pre-moistened wipes were really good at getting my makeup off. I used them specifically for my eye makeup because I just feel a lot better knowing I’ve gotten all the mascara off my lashes before I go to wash my face. I feel like it’s more effective when I add in this step. They smell great and are very sensitive. The texture of the cloths makes them great for gently scrubbing your makeup off.

Youtube

StiffDylansMusic

Click to check out his channel

His name is Matthias Harris and he is an extremely talented a cappella singer. He does covers of songs and also some original work. I first found him through the fan-cover compilation of Somebody That I Used to Know that Gotye did. (It is awesome btw, check it out here). Matt’s version is SO incredible! The only instrument he uses is his voice (well, and an egg shaker). I also like his Boyfriend cover. And the fact that he is one of the most attractive people that I have ever laid eyes on is just a huge bonus. His voice and talent are truly amazing. Check. Him. Out! (He also has another channel)

TimWillDestroyYou

Click to check out his channel

Ever heard of DailyGrace? Well this is her baby bro. He is extremely awkward and has a very dry sense of humor, and I think it’s great. The awkwardness clearly runs in the family. I love it.

Music

The Basics

Brb, dying

Ok I don’t even know how to begin to express how obsessed I am with The Basics. Once I discovered them I tracked down every single one of their songs (their music is extremely difficult to find) and literally had their entire discography on constant loop for weeks. I would not listen to anything else. This is the Australian band that Wally De Backer (Gotye) is part of. Some of my favorites are Lookin’ Over My Shoulder, Bitten By the Same Bug, Feels Like Love, Just Hold On, Rattle My Chain, and Three Cool Cats. But I can genuinely say that I love all of their songs. A lot.

Oxford comma [Explicit] – Vampire Weekend

This is such a catchy song! I hadn’t listened to a whole lot of Vampire Weekend but I really fell for this song. Some other faves are Horchata, Campus, and Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa. I love all the names of their songs :)

Art

Laurent Moreau

Click to go to his website

Moreau is a wonderful french artist with several books. His work is mostly illustration-type stuff and I absolutely love the story that each piece tells. You can see some of my faves on my Pinterest Art board.

Ella:

Music 

This past month I was listening to two albums and both were amazing!

1) Human Again – Ingrid Michaelson

I’m a huge Ingrid Michaelson fan! This is her newest album that came out January of this year. I didn’t really get a chance to listen to it until now. I absolutely love it! She is one talented lady.

2) Kings of Leon : Come Around Sundown

Kings of Leon is known for “Use Somebody” and “Sex is On Fire”. I got this album from my local library and wasn’t expecting to enjoy it as much as I did. I love their sound and the lead vocals. It’s become one of my favorite albums. I jam out so hard while listening to it haha.

Youtube:

1) The Fashion Citizen

Recent fashion blog I started following on Youtube. They are two sisters who post the usual fashion blog videos. The only videos I like to watch are their Goodwill/thrift hauls. They find amazing stuff while thrifting . I’m not gonna lie, every time I watch them I wanna go thrifting so bad! I linked the picture to their Youtube page if you guys are interested.

2) Lucy Spraggan

I’m a sucker for X Factor auditions, I find them super entertaining. She’s so unique and I’ve never seen an audition like hers. I assure you that this video will make you smile!

Okay so this second video is better than the first. She sings her original song Tea and Toast. It’s such a beautiful/heartwarming song.

Artist

1) Braque

I recently visited the Forest Lawn Museum in Glendale and they had some of Braque’s work displayed in their gallery and I was mesmerized! I find his abstract painting intriguing and I love his color palette. The painting above is called The Aquarium and it was painted in 1951.

I apologize for the lack of beauty  products this month. Stayed tuned because I assure you that our October favorites will be loaded with beauty favorites.

Leave a Reply

