Monthly Favorites: November

Monthly Favorites

Sorry we’ve been so MIA! School, finals, life….but those are all excuses. We will be back full force soon!

Audrey:

Music:

Promised Ones by blessthefall

Dead Walker Texas Ranger by Sleeping With Sirens

I love this genre of music but I don’t often share my faves because I feel that it isn’t everyone’s cup of tea. But these two definitely aren’t too intense. I’ve had them on repeat this month!

P.S. 2:40-2:44 in Dead Walker Texas Ranger…OMG ♥

Three White Horses by Andrew Bird

Ella and I heard this song when we went to his concert way back in August. He said it was part of an album he would be releasing later in the year. We both loved it, and it was finally released this month. I absolutely love it! The entire album called Hands of Glory is just spectacular. Well done Mr. Bird.

Breaking Dawn Part II Soundtrack:

I’m quite sad that the Twilight series is coming to an end, but the sendoff was amazing, as was the soundtrack. These four were my top picks (in no particular order)

The Antidote by St. Vincent

Cover Your Tracks by A Boy and His Kite

Heart Of Stone by Iko

Speak Up by POP ETC

Food:

Stacy’s Bagel Chips

Screen Shot 2012-12-08 at 1.26.58 PM

I’m pretty sure I’ve had these in the past, but I just recently re-discovered them at my school’s market. They’re great when you want something crunchy. I’m loving the Simply Naked and the Everything flavors (but don’t plan on kissing anyone after eating those. Lots of onion and garlic!)

Starbucks Caramel Brulée Latte

Unlike everyone else on the planet earth, I don’t flip when I see the Starbucks holiday drinks come out. I’m definitely not a fan of the Pumpkin Spice latte (this is the part where you stone me then exile me to a far off land), and the other holiday drinks I’d tried were only okay. I hadn’t tried the Caramel Brulée latte because I assumed that it would be just like any other caramel latte, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that that wasn’t the case. I don’t know what it is about it, but it has a little something special and it’s very tasty! So now I can join the ranks of people who get excited for the seasonal drinks…because I finally have a favorite :)

Other:

Bath & Body Works Candles in White Barn Nutmeg & Spice and Thanksgiving

Another duh. Everyone seems to be loving the B&BW candles this season, and for good reason. I’m not allowed to have open flames in my dorm (boo) but my sister and I picked up a couple for our room back home. They both smell lovely! The Nutmeg and Spice smells like precisely that, and the Thanksgiving one is sort of nuttier. Give them a smell the next time you’re there. They’re a nice treat to come home to. They just make your whole place smell like the holidays. I definitely hope to pick up some more soon.

Ella:

Music

I tend to find new artists to listen to each month and they stay on constant replay for the ENTIRE month. For the month of November I discovered an English singer/songwriter named Lewis Watson and I’ve also been listening to The Lumineers self-titled album.

Lewis Watson

lewsi watson

He has two EPs out right now. One is called It’s Got Four Sad Songs On It BTW and the second called Another Four Sad Songs. The title of the EPs basically describe his music. Now you’re probably thinking I’m horribly depressed and I only like listening to gloomy music, but I promise that’s not the case :) (even though I tend to gravitate towards melancholy songs haha). The reason why I love his style is because it’s raw and heartfelt. Plus he’s got an amazing voice! Here are two of my favorites…

Windows

Sink or Swim

The Lumineers

lumineers

I’m sure y’all have heard Hey Ho by the Lumineers but you must check out their other songs! Hey Ho only scratches the mere surface of their brilliance! Each song is a beautiful story with so much depth. The more I listen, the more obsessed I become. Now there is no way I can narrow down my favorite song but I picked two songs that I think best represent the album.

Big Parade

Dead Sea

Bonus: Now this song is not on their album but it’s one of my favorites.

Dont Wanna Go

Beauty

Eucerin Original Healing Soothing Repair Creme

euc

It’s that time of year when the cold weather makes your skin crack. The Eucerin creme was perfect for repairing the gross dry skin on my hands. I think it definitely helped because after applying it for about a week straight, my hands have been as smooth as a baby’s bum.

Lush’s Tea Tree Water

tea tree

This is probably my favorite beauty product of the month. Prior to buying this toner, I had never even stepped into a Lush store and boy was I missing out. That place is magical. There were so many things I wanted to try and the workers there were super helpful! I decided to start off with something basic and went for this Toner Water. Now if you don’t know much about Lush, all their products are vegetarian and some are even vegan and it’s all fresh handmade cosmetics. So everything is really good for your skin. I spray this toner after my night time facial cleanser and I’ve seen a big difference in my skin.I love this product!

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

ubran

I’ve been wanting an eyeshadow primer for a while now so when my lovely cousin got this for me I was excited to use it. I have nothing bad to say about this product! Not only does it keep your eyeshadow on forever but it gives it an extra oomph. Thanks Cynth! :)

Love & Beauty Lipstick

lip-color

I was pleasantly surprised with this lipstick. I was at Forever 21 and thought I’d try out one of their lipsticks. It’s not amazing but for the price, it works really well. I got it in brick for the festive Christmas season and I got to say I love the packaging.

Those are our November Faves. Hope you enjoyed :) And keep an eye out because in about a week we are going to be back and magnificently festive!

Leave a Reply

