OOTD Monday : Christmas Edition

OOTD Mondays

Classic Infusion Holiday

The holiday season is upon us which means tons of festive parties to attend. And you know what that means…having to decide what to wear. Fear not, we’ve thrown together some holiday party looks (both formal and casual to fit the type of event that you will be attending). Hopefully these will serve as inspiration for your outfits.

Formal Outfit

Formal 1

Ella

For a lot of people, putting together a formal outfit is stressful. The key in putting together a dressy outfit (and basically any other outfit) is to make sure you feel confident and comfortable in what you’re wearing. When you feel good, you look good. For this Christmas outfit I decided to go with with neutral colors. You don’t always have to wear red or green to be festive. This gorgeous detailed lace top along with a pencil skirt is perfect for a family dinner where you have to be more conservative. I added some festive sparkle in my embellished hairband, glitter oxfords, and a touch of green on my nails.

dressy full one

dress full two

Top: Urban Outfitters

Skirt: Thrifted

close up

Necklace: Fossil

Earrings: Forever 21

Lips: MAC’s Creme Cup

Because my outfit is more formal I chose to tone down my make up and go with a soft lip color.

close up two

head band

dressy shoes

Shoes: Zara

Audrey : Festive Fête

For my formal outfit I went the totally traditional route. I chose to don a red dress because although it’s a touch cheeseball, you can’t ever do wrong wearing red to a Christmas party. I cinched the waist with my Kris Kringle inspired belt, and even wore little Christmas tree earrings. I say if you’re gonna go Christmasy you gotta go all the way. This is an über-festive, fun outfit.

Audrey formal 1

CIMG1581

Dress: Forever 21

Tights: H&M

CIMG1547

Boots: Ross (come to think of it, even the boots are somewhat Claus-inspired)

CIMG1542

Belt: Ross

CIMG1544

Earrings: No clue (I’m sorry! I got them a million years ago :[ )

CIMG1574

Casual Outfit

Garland

Ella

My goal for this outfit was to put together a more casual outfit yet have it still be appropriate to wear to a holiday related gathering. You can totally wear jeans and spiff the outfit up with a cute top or bold jewelry. I did both. I paired some nude colored jeans with a polka dot button up sweater and layered that with a peter pan collar top underneath. To pull the outfit together I added a chunky pearl necklace and a bold red lip. Tah-Dah…you got yourself another festive outfit (even while wearing  jeans).

cas full one

Jeans: Bajee by Be Cool

Collar Top: Forever 21

Button Up Sweater: Thrifted

close up

Lips: E.L.F Lip Stain in Crimson Crush

necklace

Necklace : Urban Outfitters

cas shoes

Boots: Dolce Vita

Audrey : Tinsel Town

For this outfit I opted for a more “serious” holiday look. And by that I just mean less novelty Christmas jewelry. One of the more forgotten holiday shades is silver (or more generally, metallics)! This look works great for other holidays (including NYE). I kept the basic boots but caj~ed them up with dark-wash jeans. I also added some sparkle in the top and some basic jewelry.

CIMG1609CIMG1610

Top: Apostrophe

Jeans: BONGO

CIMG1618

Lips: Wetn Wild 917B

CIMG1619a

Also, HUGE shoutout to my sister who helps us out all the time with these shoots. She’s the best photog out there! Thanks sis :)

We had so much fun during this shoot. We found an awesome strip of road with evergreen trees that the nearby residents had decorated! When we saw it we knew it was too cute to pass up shooting our holiday OOTD there. Sure we got some strange looks from the passersby, but we think it was worth it. Here are some extra shots from this fun, festive shoot.

CIMG1635aGarland  CIMG1570  CIMG1597CIMG1644CIMG1628aChristmas card 2012 anyone? haha

CIMG1630

Happy Holidays! Whatever it is you celebrate (or don’t) enjoy this cozy, cheerful time of year with good company :)

Leave a Reply

