OOTD Monday: Matching Denim + Les Misérables

OOTD Mondays

 We recently went to see Les Misérables (AMAZING movie btw. Go see it!) and inadvertently matched outfits. So natch we had to shoot an OOTD and compare/contrast how we each styled this basic wardrobe staple. The great thing about denim tops is that they’re so incredibly versatile and flatter just about everyone.

Les Miserables OOTD

Audrey:

I kept this outfit very basic with all black beneath the denim top, minimal jewelry, then a pop of animal print on my feet. I love denim tops and I like to let them speak for themselves, but I really like this twist with the interesting shoes.

Les Miserables OOTD

Les Miserables OOTD

Denim top: Sears

Cami: Forever 21

Les Miserables OOTD

Watch: Timex (Christmas gift)

Les Miserables OOTD

Loafers: Urban Outfitters

Ella:

Though Audrey and I both chose to rock a denim button up we both styled it in very different ways. This shows how versatile the denim shirt can be.  I went with a band T and layered the crap out of it. Instead of denim on the bottom I chose to pair it with black leather-esque pants just to give the outfit more contrast. This is a perfect casual yet stylish outfit for an evening out with your friends to I don’t know… watch a movie or something :)

Les Miserables OOTD

Les Miserables OOTD

Denim Shirt: H& M

Creme Cardigan: Target

Scarf: World Market

Pants: BDG Jeans

Shoes: Forever 21

mumford t

Band T: I got this Mumford and Son’s T shirt off a street vendor when I went to their concert at the Hollywood Bowl in November. It was only 5 dollars so I cut off the sleeves and  made it into a crop top. I love this shirt because it comes with an amazing memory of seeing my favorite band in concert.

watch and brac

Around the World Watch: Urban Outfitters

Studded Bracelet: Nordstrom

What’s your favorite way to style a denim top?

4 thoughts on “OOTD Monday: Matching Denim + Les Misérables

Leave a Reply

