January Favorites

Monthly Favorites

Hello hello hello! We cannot even begin to make up for our long absence, but we’ll start with this favorites post. Enjoy!

Audrey:

Music:

Spotlight – Mutemath

This group has the coolest music videos. This is a really great song to get ready to.
Thrift Shop by Macklemore [Explicit]

I find this song hilarious! It has an awesome beat, and it’s not something to be taken too seriously. I can’t stop listening to it.
All Night Longer – Sammy Adams [Explicit]

This is a really great pump-up son! I defy anyone to listen to this and not wanna dance around. So much fun.

Youtube:

(click the images to go to their channels)

essiebutton

I’ve always heard her name around Youtube and I finally decided to check her out. She’s very quirky and I love her personality. Plus she does really good, comprehensive reviews.

thesedudez

Two friends who take on crazy tasks and are just all around entertaining. They’re really funny, and their friendship is just adorable. Be sure to check out their hot pepper challenge video – it’s too funny!

Connor Franta

He is such a cutie! Look at that face. And to top it off he’s hysterical too! He’s quite strange which I love. He just talks about what’s on his mind, but the way he does it is thoroughly entertaining to say the least.

our2ndlife

This collab includes the three aforementioned guys. I’m not crazy about every one of the other guys, but they’re okay. There’s one theme per week, and one guy per day does his own video on that theme. It’s a pretty cool idea.

Food:

Tazo tea in Refresh

This tea is just what it says it is – refreshing. It would be an awesome drink to perk you up in the mornings (although I’ve only had it at night…). It sounds strange, but I like to add a little milk to it for a tasty after-dinner treat.
Pepperidge Farm Sausalito cookies

Mother of yum these are good! I love macadamia nut cookies, but they’re usually made with white chocolate. But these have milk chocolate chunks. Perfection!!

Beauty:

Conair Infiniti You Curl hair wand

I’ve been wanting to try a curling wand forever! I love the curls that this wand produces. They’re tighter and more natural looking than regular barrel curling irons. Here‘s a picture of my hair after using the wand.

Wet n’ Wild eyeshadow trio in Walking on Eggshells

This is a really good everyday trio. The highlight color is a bit frosty, so if you want to use it in the inner corners of your eyes, beware of that. But I really love the crease color, it helps neutralize the other two rather shimmery colors very well.

,

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri fast dry nail color in Co-Bolt Blue

This is an overall a great nail polish line. The applicator brush is super wide, and it has a  glossy finish. Plus it dries unbelievably fast! And this color is a really vibrant blue, whether you want a pop of color on an accent nails, or want an all-over bold color.

Misc:

Febreze White Orchid & Bloom air freshener

I know this is a pretty random favorite, but I just love the scent of this air freshener haha. It has a very fresh, clean smell. And it isn’t a heavy scent that irritates my nose like most air fresheners.

American Horror Story

I decided to start this show even though it was a couple seasons in. I was obsessed- I watched all of the episodes in a week. Going into it, I didn’t know that it was a mini-series, which means that every season is a new storyline (but with some of the same actors. Confusing). To be honest, I liked the first season much more than the second. The first terrified me, but the second wasn’t as scary or captivating. But I have high hopes for season 3! The first season was about a haunted house and the second about an insane asylum.

Ella:

Music

This January I’ve been serenaded by two bands.

1) Modest Mouse : I love their quirky sound, attention grasping lyrics, and variety of songs. Such a good album.

modest mouse

Here’s my favorite :Satin In a Coffin

2) Hudson Taylor: I am simply spellbound by these two fellas. Two brothers from Ireland, Harry & Alfie, have moved to London and put together two brilliant EPs. They are such amazing musicians who put their hearts into each lyric and note. If you’re a fan of Mumford and Sons, you’ll love these guys.

??????????????????????

It was really difficult but here are two of my favorites…

Battles

Chasing Rubies

Youtube

Sorted Food

sorted food

I love to cook and have always enjoyed watching any type of cooking show. So, once I discovered these four bubbly and very entertaining “mates” on Youtube, I was instantly hooked. They have alllll kinds of recipes and they all look amazing!

Zoella280390 & MoreZoella

zoey

I’ve known about Zoe for a while but just recently started watching her videos. Zoella280390 is her beauty channel and MoreZoella is her vlog channel. She has a very perky personality and I really enjoy watching her haul videos.

Food

Special K Chocolaty Delight

speical k

I only have one food favorite this month. I literally have eaten this cereal everyday this whole month. My favorite way to eat is with cut up bananas and 2% milk (which I know isn’t too good for me). Yumm just talking about it makes me wanna pour myself a bowl…

Beauty

Beauty Blender Sponge

blender

I wear foundation everyday and I apply it with my Clinique Flat Foundation brush (which is amazing) but I had heard great things about this blending sponge and thought I’d try it out and I love it! It truly gives you a flawless look but the only bad thing is that because it’s a sponge, it soaks up a lot of your foundation. What I like to do is apply my foundation with the brush then finish it off with the sponge to make sure everything is beautifully blended.

Blistex Medicated Lip Balm

blistex

Since it’s winter, I’m sure all of us have been suffering from dry lips. I have used Carmex Lip Balm for a really long time and thought to try something more heavy duty. This lip balm really worked for me! I apply it on at night before I go to bed and I wake up with much softer lips. It’s been my winter beauty must have.

Lush Mask of Magnaminty

LUSH-Mask-of-Magnaminty

On the Lush website they describe this mask as the “ultimate face mask” and I gotta say I definitely agree. It’s a deep cleansing face and back mask that is recommend to use 1-2 times a week. It’s a clay mask with peppermint and aduki beans to exfoliate. It’s sooo refreshing and brightens up my skin after each use. This is a product I will always go back to and repurchase.

T.V.

The Mindy Project

mindy project

I am a huge fan of The Office so when Mindy Kaling created and starred in her own series I thought I’d give it a try and watch a couple episodes. If you loved Kelly Kappor you’ll love Mindy Lahiri even more. I find this show very very entertaining and I love that Mindy isn’t the typical Hollywood actress. She is hilarious and I really hope they continue the series after season one.

Leave a Reply

