May Favorites

Monthly Favorites

Audrey:

Music:

Dirty Dancer – OH MY! (Featuring Scrufizzer)

This is an awesome pump up song. The more you listen to it the more you find yourself bobbing your head and singing along.

The Way – Ariana Grande ft. Mac Miller

This definitely isn’t my usual type of music, but for some reason I really like this song. It might be because the video is so dang adorable or because I really like the talented Ms. Grande. Either way, I can’t stop listening.

The Envy Corps

Ella and I went to an Imagine Dragons concert last week [a post on that will be up next week!] and The Envy Corps was one of the opening acts. We both fell in love with their music. Some of my faves are Baby Teeth, Ms. Hospital Corners, Make it Stop,  and Rhinemaidens. But I would strongly recommend giving all of their EPs and their album a listen because they are awesome.

Make it Stop

Ms. Hospital Corners

(this one kind of reminds me of Muse)

Nico Vega

The other opening act for ID was Nico Vega. Her energy was AMAZING! If you ever get the chance to see her perform live, jump on it. One of my favorite songs of hers was…

Beast


Sweater Weather – The Neighbourhood

This song is so raw and magnificent. Just listen

Youngblood Hawke

I had a summer music festival type thing at my school and these guys were part of the lineup and I instantly fell in love with their music. I love their carefree style. I do believe they’ll be part of our summer soundtrack this year :)

We Come Running

Youtube:

Photos link to their channels

Troye Sivan

Troye Sivan

You’ve probably spotted this young Aussie around Youtube. His videos are really entertaining and pleasant to watch, plus he has an amazing singing voice.

Pewdiepie

This guys has 8 million+ subscribers and I’m  just now discovering him -.-  He’s a gamer and I never watch gaming channels, but his commentary on the games he plays is  HYSTERICAL.

ConvosWith2YrOld

This is a new channel with only two videos up so far, but I’m already hooked. This guy reenacts actual conversations he’s had with his 2 year old. His friend (a grown ass man) plays the daughter and it is just too funny. Amazing concept. I can’t wait to see more.

AlexG

This lovely lady has both a beauty channel and a music channel. Her silliness makes her lots of fun to watch and she has a stellar voice.

Food

Raw Almonds

I don’t know why but I’ve been loving almonds this month. They’re a really filling and healthy snack

Chobani Flips

These are so good. They’re greek yogurt (my fave flavors are coconut and vanilla) and they have a little compartment with granola that you flip into the yogurt. Each flavor has a personalized granola that goes really well with the flavor. I love to have these after the gym when I want something not too heavy.

Frozen Mangos

I wanted a snack and decided to get frozen blueberries when I saw a pack of frozen mangos and decided to give them a go. They’re such a refreshing snack; they almost taste like ice cream, and the texture is super interesting

Ella:

Music:

Manchester Orchestra – I Can Feel Your Pain

I can’t even put into words how I feel about this song (not to be over dramatic or anything haha). I have  been listening to it on constant replay. Just listen to it…now.

Manchester Orchestra – Don’t Let Them See You Cry

This is not as good as the first song but I still really like it.

Hang Me Up to Dry – Cold War Kids

When I’m getting ready to go out, I blast this song on my iTunes and jam out. Can’t help but rock out while listening to it.

Over the Love – Florence + The Machine

The new Great Gatsby soundtrack is amazing. Florence Welch  wrote and recorded this song for the soundtrack and it’s pure magic. Probably my favorite song from the soundtrack. I love Florence + The Machine, the girl can sannng!

Young and Beautiful – Lana Del Rey

Another track from the Great Gatsby soundtrack. It’s a very soulful song and I love it.

How – The Neighbourhood

I have been loving this band lately. Their debut album, I Love You,  was released in April. I love their sound, it’s a happy mixture of indie rock, smooth R&B, and some electro-pop. Check out more of their stuff, they’re really good!

Beauty:

CeraVe AM Facial Moisturizing Lotion SPF 30

cerave

I have tired a couple SPF daily  moisturizers and so far this has been my favorite. I don’t know about you guys but when I apply moisturizer to my face, I like to apply it everywhere (including my eyelids and under my eyes). This it the only moisturizer that doesn’t make my eyes burn from the SPF. Another plus is that it’s non-greasy . It works great for me, I really like it.

Yes to Blueberries Line Reducing Lip Treatment

yes to blue

This has been my favorite lip product of the month. It’s supposed to moisturize your lips and reduce fine lines/winkles around the lips. I don’t have an issue with fine lines so I haven’t tired it to see if it actually makes a difference, but it really has made my lips smoother. It feels really nice on the lips and I love the slight blueberry scent it gives off.

E.L.F. Makeup Mist & Set

elf mist

I have been using this product almost everyday. I spray it on my sponge/makeup brush before I apply my liquid foundation and it really makes a difference. It’s only $3 and it has lasted me a good couple months. Definitely repurchasing this.

E.L.F Brush Shampoo

eld brush shampoo

It’s super important to keep your makeup brushes clean to avoid breakouts. The E.L.F brush shampoo does a great job and it’s only $3!

YouTube :

Mike Falzone : Best Friendmenship

mike fal

This guy is hilariously truthful. His videos don’t have any production, he basically takes his camera and goes for a walk while talking to you. It’s personal and raw and I love that. He chats about one topic in each video and bluntly shares his opinions/thoughts. I love the way his brain works!

Food:

Trader Joe’s 12 Macarons Assortis

macaroons

Anyone who knows me well knows I have an OBSESSION with French Macarons. Trader Joe’s (which is my home away from home) just brought in assorted macarons in 6 flavors: Caramel, Raspberry, Pistachio, Orange, Classic, and Coffee. They come in a box of 12 for  $4.99 which is such a bargain. They are sooo good! I have to render up a lot of self-control not to eat the whole box in one sitting.

Leave a Reply

