August 2013 Faves

Monthly Favorites

Audrey

I didn’t have very many things this month that struck my fancy

Blog:

Oh No Rachio!

Oh No Rachio!

Click to visit her blog

This girl does it all; everything from fashion to DIY to baking. I absolutely love her style and she has such a chic and fresh blog.

Youtube:

Laurbubble

She is such a cutie. I love her outlook on things. Laura is totally down-to-earth and makes hilarious videos about every day situations. Her The Sexy Look video is what first got me hooked.

Music:

Roar – Katy Perry

“Ugh not this song agai….I’VE GOT THE EYE OF THE TIGER, A FIGHTER…”. Every time. Much like the rest of her songs, I didn’t love it at first but now I’m hooked. I can’t help but jam out every time it comes on the radio. Such an amazing pump up song!

Applause – Lady Gaga


Another song I wasn’t expecting to like. I can’t be the only one who’s glad that Gaga’s back…

Beauty:

Nyx Slim Lip Pencil in Prune

Photo cred: Peaches & Blush

I love to fill in my lips with lip liners because the color lasts way longer. Most of my dark lip colors are too bold for those days that I don’t want a neutral lip but don’t want to go all out either. This NYX liner is perfect for those days! It’s a beautiful plum-ish color but it’s not too dark either.

Ella

Music:

civil

Joy Williams and John Paul White, known as The Civil Wars, just released the Sophomore self titled album.  I loved their duet album so I was very excited for their second album. Their music is beautifully written and their voices are in perfect harmony. Williams and White are two passionate musicians and it reflects in every song on this album. Here are my favorites…

1) The One That Got Away

2) The Devil’s Backbone

3) Eavesdrop

Beauty

Trader Joe’s Nourish All-In-One Facial Cleanser

facewash

I absolutely love this facial cleanser, it’s one of the best (if not the best) one I’ve tried. I’ve been using this every night for about three weeks and it has dramatically helped to clear up my skin. I have had little to no break outs and I know it’s from this face wash because it’s been the only change in my skin care routine. So next time you’re at TJ’s grocery shopping, why not pick up a new face wash?

Sally Hansen Pacific Blue

sally-hansen-hard-as-nails-extreme-wear-nail-color-pacific-blue

This has definitely been my nail polish shade for the summer. It’s a lovely vibrant blue that I keep gravitating towards every time I want to do my nails. It’s probably a shade I will wear all year round.

YouTube

Crabstickz

crab

His name is Chris Kendall and I think he is soo hilarious! Every one of his videos makes me laugh. Yes, his humor can be a bit rude but his sarcasm and amazing impersonations make up for it.  My favorite videos: 41 accents  and animal impressions one  and two. Click on them…go ahead, I assure you he will make you laugh (or at least smile).

Leave a Reply

