Alphabet Faves: R

Alphabet Faves

Audrey:

REver since I was a kid I’ve always been a huge bookworm. I’ll go through several books a week if I have the time. Unfortunately with school and all, I usually reserve my recreational reading for the summertime. It’s especially relaxing because in the summer I don’t have much else going on, so I’m free to just read for hours on end. I’ll read anything from mystery to chick lit to classic literature and literally anything in between so long as it captures my attention. There’s nothing else quite like a book that can completely remove you from reality and transport you to another world.

Ella:

RArt and expression have always been very important to me. From the age of about 11 or 12 I started keeping a journal. I remember keeping any newspaper or magazine I could get my hands on and cutting out pictures that caught my eye. I would make collages, write poetry, draw, etc. I still keep two journals: one for artistic expression and one for written expression. There’s nothing like putting some music on, getting my art supplies and magazines out, and having a relaxing journaling session. The best part of keeping a journal (other than the therapeutic value) is looking back on it months or years later. If you don’t have a journal, I really encourage you to get one. You’ll thank  me later :)

Leave a Reply

