Alphabet Faves: V

Alphabet Faves

Audrey:

V

I love the fact that people in the 1950s always dressed up (well, from what I’ve seen on TV shows anyways…). Even if they were just running errands, the women almost always had a hat and usually gloves, and the men wore suits and hats. Even the more casual clothes were far fancier than anything we sport nowadays. And when they dressed formally, they really went all out. We’re talkin’ elegant cocktail gowns and pearls. I wish we saw more of that sophistication in today’s fashion.

Ella:

VI’ve mentioned record players in my alphabet favorites already, but my adoration continues in this post. It’s simple, I think record players are beautiful and I  really want one. I hope to have a classic vintage record player one day and an epic record collection.

Leave a Reply

