Holy Grail Products

Current Obsession/Holy Grail

Every girl’s got those products she just can’t live without. Here are our absolute must-have beauty items:

Audrey Holy Grail

1. Maybelline Volum’ Express The Rocket

I think the both of us have raved about this mascara on the blog before, so this shouldn’t come as any sort of surprise. It does a fantastic job of both lengthening and volumizing my lashes (rather than one or the other like most mascaras do). I used to try out new mascaras like a mad woman, but I think I’ve finally found the one.

2. Covergirl Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach

I cannot leave the house without throwing on some blush (amongst other things, but I especially love a good blush. It brings life to your entire face). I love peach blushes because they give you such a natural-looking glow, and this particular peach blush is just the perfect color for my skin tone. Be warned, when first opened it has a pretty strong perfumey scent but that wears off over time.

3. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey

This one was a total no-brainer. I could use this product every single day. In fact, sometimes I have to force myself to use a different lip product. It’s the ultimate ‘your-lip-but-better’ color. It goes on as a balm but also acts as a lipstain. Um, perfection. I’ve tried a couple others from this line and I love ’em, but this color is so everyday wearable that it’s definitely my go-to lip product.

4. Cetaphil Daily Facial Moisturizer, SPF 15

I have pretty sensitive skin, so I need a moisturizer that will do its job but not make my skin freak out. Cetaphil is fragrance free and non-comedogenic and it has SPF in it, fitting all my moisturizer criteria. Plus, the consistency allows me to use less product (to avoid shine-face) but still moisturize my entire face.

5. Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser in Medium

I’ve struggled with my undereye circles for as long as I can remember. In fact, undereye concealer was one of the first forms of makeup I started to wear. With concealers I often find that the consistency is too heavy thus highlighting my eye baggage even more. This particular concealer (in this shade) has done the best job so far of concealing my dark circles. The packaging on this one is a bit annoying, but I remedy that by removing the little sponge and just applying it with my fingers.

6. Pantene Smooth & Sleek Shampoo+Conditioner

Why is it that all shampoos seem to be either ULTRA DRY-SCALP-FIGHTING or completely useless? That’s been my general experience with hair products , anyway. I like Pantene because it isn’t too harsh on my hair but my hair feels really bouncy and clean after using it. And I’ve noticed an improvement in the health of my hair after using this (shininess and growth will always win me over)

7. Jergens Daily Moisture Lotion

This stuff is awesome. Admittedly, I’m not a huge lotion person because they leave me feeling either super oily or sticky, which I cannot stand. This lotion dries quickly and doesn’t leave any gross residue. Plus, considering that it doesn’t have any special, exotic scents (I’m lookin’ at you Bath&Body Works) it’s hands-down my FAVORITE smelling lotion. Go figure.

8. TRESemmé Tres Two Extra Hold Hair Spray

This is probably my longest-running holy grail product. This was the first hair spray I used once I got into heat-styling my hair. I’ve diverged from it a couple times just to try something new, but I always come back to this one. A lot of people rave about hairsprays that don’t leave your hair feeling ‘crunchy’, but in my experience those do absolutely nothing for my thick, curly hair. I need something with a little bit more hold that still doesn’t give me ramen noodle hair. Tresemmé gives me the best of both worlds and I don’t see myself switching to any other hairsprays any time soon.

holy grail beauty1. CeraVe Facial Moisturizing Lotion AM SPF 30

After a lot of trial and error, I have found my holy grail morning facial moisturizer. SPF is vital in an A.M. facial moisturizer and this one is gentle enough to apply all over the face. The pump makes it very easy to use…every morning I’m three pumps away from a soft and UV protected face :) I’ve gone through about three bottles and will repurchase it again.

2.Urban Decay Naked Palette

I know you’ve probably heard it time and time again, but the Urban Decay Naked Palette is amazing. The Naked One palette was the first proper eyeshadow palette that I purchased and I’ve basically used it every day since I got it about 8 months again (and still haven’t hit pan on any of the colors). Every shade is gorgeous, soft, easily blendable, and highly pigmented. I’m glad I invested in a basics palette that I can use to create a verity of looks.

3.Cetaphil Moisturizing Creme

This is just the best overall moisturizer. It works miracles on dry skin but doesn’t have that gross oily consistency. The formula feels amazing on the skin. It’s so gentle that I even use it on my face. This is a product I always have in stock.

4. TRESemmé Mousse

This is the veteran of my holy grail products. I’ve been using TRESemmé Mousse since I first started styling my hair at age 11. I can’t even tell you how many bottles I’ve gone through. Every time I try to venture out and try another hair mousse or gel I always return to the TRESemmé formula. Nothing works as well as this one!

5. St. Ives Apricot Scrub

Another product I ALWAYS have in my beauty product cupboard. I’ve used it for years because it is an effective and inexpensive facial scrub. I use it about twice a week and my skin feels refreshed after every use.

2 thoughts on “Holy Grail Products

Leave a Reply

