April 2014 Faves

Monthly Favorites

So this month we both found ourselves with very few faves. In fact, we only had one favorite each, and they were both bands. So here’s a special ‘Bands Edition’ of our monthly favorites! Hope you enjoy our recs :)

Audrey: Brick + Mortar

I fell in love with this band’s sound and general energy. They remind me a bit of the Arctic Monkeys at times with a hint of Queen, but they still have a certain unique quality to them that I can’t get enough of. Here are a few of my favorite songs:

Ella: The 1975

The-1975ivheader

The 1975 might be old news for some of you, but I had never even heard of them prior to this month. I came across the band whilst looking through my Pinterest followers. The first song I listened to was Chocolate and I was instantly hooked. I’m not going to lie, I went through an internal fan girl stage over Matt Healy for a couple of days. I’m not proud to admit it, but I have recovered from my obsession haha. At the end of the day, no matter how suave the lead singer is, what matters most is their music. I genuinely love their sound and really enjoy listening to their record. Here are my faves…

1) Chocolate

Also check out the acoustic version…it’s amazing!

2) Girls

3) Me

4) Fallingforyou

5) Settle Down

Leave a Reply

